top of page

Gotta love that Research

When prepping for a project, something I really do enjoy is immersing myself within the subject matter. I normally accomplish this with doing vast amounts of initial brainstorming!

Here's an example of the initial brainstorming I did for a gig poster I was designing.

Another method that helps me get inspired is looking at other peoples work. To really get a feel for what I want to design, I choose to draw out the subject matter to see what would be a good style for what I want to achieve within the poster.

Adding colour using photoshop is another step I sometimes take to allow myself to become more intone with different colour schemes I could utilise and incorporate into my own work.

This practice generally helps me become familiar with the conventions of that form and also helps inspire my end result.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page